37 new Sri Lankan state ministers sworn in-Xinhua

37 new Sri Lankan state ministers sworn in

Source: Xinhua| 2022-09-08 14:44:15|Editor: huaxia

COLOMBO, Sept. 8 (Xinhua) -- Thirty-seven state ministers were sworn in by President Ranil Wickremesinghe on Thursday.

The President's Office said that the state ministers took oaths at the Presidential Secretariat in capital Colombo. Among those sworn in, Shehan Semasinghe was sworn in as state minister of finance, Pramitha Bandara Tennakoon as state minister of defense, Tharaka Balasuriya as state minister of foreign affairs.

The state ministers will assume duty soon, officials said.